Reviews and Ratings

Choose a location to review

Coughlan & Vinel, LLP locations:

Martindale Awards

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Local Ratings & Reviews (45)

Overall Average Rating

Overall Reviews

5.0/5.0
Site Rating Reviews by date
lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-10-29 10:58:29

No description provided

— Peer 10/29/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-10-12 09:23:59

Kacie is one of the best, if not the best, attorney out there. She understands the court system, the law, and how to navigate litigation better than any other lawyer out there. I have zero hesitation working with her on any case of any size. When it comes to brain injury cases she knows it cold and understands what is best for the client and will do everything possible to get the best result.

— Peer 10/12/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-10-12 09:22:14

Ben is one of the best. He truly cares for his clients and is a real advocate for them. He makes sure they get the best medical care and best legal representation. He knows how to advocate for his clients and fight hard. He is an amazing attorney and I have zero hesitation working with him or referring clients to him.

— Peer 10/12/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-09-10 05:33:42

No description provided

— Peer 09/10/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-09-10 05:33:07

No description provided

— Peer 09/10/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-08-17 08:18:30

No description provided

— Peer 08/17/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-08-17 08:17:54

No description provided

— Peer 08/17/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-08-05 10:35:43

I've heard soem refer to Kacie as a rising star - but her star has clearly already risen and will continue to rise. Comp[assionate, hard-working, ethical and supremely competent.

— Peer 08/05/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-08-05 10:34:09

Outstanding trial skills and an even better understanding of complex medical issues relative to brain injuries and other catastrophic injuries.

— Peer 08/05/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-08-03 06:58:35

No description provided

— Peer 08/03/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-08-03 06:57:04

Smart and knowledgeable advocate for his clients. I had the pleasure of working with Ben many years ago when he was a young lawyer. He has always exhibited the interest in getting to be the an excellent attorney.

— Peer 08/03/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-08-02 15:04:06

No description provided

— Peer 08/02/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-07-29 07:59:51

Great, outstanding lawyer.

— Peer 07/29/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-07-29 07:58:43

No description provided

— Peer 07/29/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-07-29 07:57:55

Ben is very talented, smart and ethical. Superstar.

— Peer 07/29/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-07-28 12:07:39

Outstanding Lawyer

— Peer 07/28/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-07-28 12:06:51

Outstanding Lawyer

— Peer 07/28/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-07-28 12:00:54

I have had the great honor of practicing alongside Ms. Vinel for more than 5 years now. The legal acumen and skill is surpassed only by her deep care and commitment to each and every one of her clients. Ms. Vinel is very well respected in the San Diego legal community, and one of our first stops for expert guidance in cases involving traumatic brain injury. I would recommend her without qualification to any in need of her services.

— Peer 07/28/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-07-28 11:56:05

No description provided

— Peer 07/28/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-07-28 09:34:20

Excellent and highly ethical

— Peer 07/28/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-07-28 09:32:48

Excellent lawyer who is very ethical

— Peer 07/28/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-07-27 21:49:47

Kacie's knowledge of TBI injuries is second to none. She is always very generous with her time in helping other attorneys understand TBI to make sure they help their clients as best as they can.

— Peer 07/27/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-07-27 21:48:09

Amazing knowledge of the law and one of the nicest human beings around.

— Peer 07/27/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-07-27 21:19:09

No description provided

— Peer 07/27/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-07-22 11:28:48

Ben is quite possibly the best brain injury specialist in San Diego. He is well respected by judges and attorneys on both sides of the aisle. I have personally worked with him on multiple matters, and his legal knowledge is only surpassed by his dedication and commitment to his clients.

— Peer 07/22/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-07-21 11:21:28

No description provided

— Peer 07/21/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-07-20 13:31:13

Ben is known as the most pre-eminent brain injury lawyer in the nation. We partner with him on all our cases. He's the best

— Peer 07/20/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-07-20 12:16:20

Ben has an amazing grasp of the legal field. He is especially proficient in dealing with brain injury cases. He not only helps clients, but is equally open with his time with fellow attorneys to make sure that they get the best results for their clients.

— Peer 07/20/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-07-20 12:00:12

Ben is a great attorney who cares about his clients.

— Peer 07/20/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-07-02 07:57:16

Yanni cares for his clients as if they are his own family. His knowledge of the law and ability to apply to use that knowledge to get his clients the best results is unmatched. He is also very open with his time and knowledge when it comes to helping other attorneys with any issues they may have on their own cases.

— Peer 07/02/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-05-01 07:12:30

I've known John for over 10 years as a professional. At all times, he has been a strong advocate for his clients, ethical, and great to work with. I give him my full endorsement.

— Peer 05/01/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-04-28 07:33:25

Yanni is passionate about his clients and his practice. He goes above and beyond for every case. Majority of his clients are from word of mouth which speaks volumes about Yanni, especially with all the marketing that lawyers are required to do to obtain new clients.

— Peer 04/28/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-04-20 08:06:54

I have personally witnessed him go “above and beyond” for his clientele. If you value trustworthiness and ethics, you’ll appreciate his counsel.

— Peer 04/20/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-04-20 08:03:02

No description provided

— Peer 04/20/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-04-14 09:24:10

Mr. Bohren is an exceptional attorney who always puts his client first. He is smart, thorough and zealous. I have had the pleasure of working alongside him and know that his top priorities are his clients and his work ethic.

— Peer 04/14/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-04-14 09:07:22

John goes above and beyond for his clients. He takes on cases that many other firms reject and he knocks it out of the park for them. Some of the results I have seen John get for his clients are nothing short of incredible. If there is a way to win, John will find it.

— Peer 04/14/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-04-14 05:41:31

Mr. Bohren is the personification of the zealous advocate. He relentlessly advances his client's goals and brings an aggressive but professional approach to succeeding in each case. He maintains the highest ethical standards representing clients nationwide.

— Peer 04/14/2020

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2018-09-16

From the beginning of our talks with Ben and the crew at Gomez, we felt that we were treated as friends, not just clients. Ben really had our backs, and his guidance, advice and entire manner really helped us through what was a very trying time. I can't thank Ben, Kacie & the entire Gomez team enough for their constant support through the process. We felt that we were equal partners in the suit, and always felt that the suggestions we were given were the best thing for us and our lawsuit. We were very happy with the final outcome, Ben really delivered on Gomez's promises to us. I cannot recommend Ben, Kacie & the entire Gomez staff highly enough. Thank you Ben.

— Client 09/16/2018

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2018-04-19

I was rear ended a little under two years ago and it changed my life! I was so lost and confused and did not know what to do. Thanks to Ben and Kacie my case is now over and I can take another step towards starting my new life. Ben and Kacie were very patient with me (I’m a stress ball) so I was always worrying about the “what if” or “have we heard anything from the other side “ CONSTANTLY!! Not once did they make me feel as if I was bugging or asking dumb questions. They made sure I understood any of my concerns and even gave me peace of mind. At times it even felt as if Kacie was my therapist!! Of course with everything I had going on life kept throwing obstacles in my path to add to my already bad situation, Kacie Vinel heard me out and gave me information and advice that truly gave me back peace of mind. Ben Coughlan was also awesome he always made me feel comfortable and made sure I clearly understood what was going on I really felt as if I was being helped in this horrible situation of mine by a friend and not just some man in a suit! I will always be grateful for everything Ben and Kacie at The Gomez trial attorneys did for me. Jose

— Client 04/19/2018

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2016-07-07

After being injured in a car accident, I hired Ben Coughlan, Esq. at Gomez Trial Attorneys to represent me. From the beginning, Mr. Coughlan promptly returned my phone calls and emails and accurately predicted the value of my case. Without Mr. Coughlan, I'm confident that I would not have received adequate compensation for my injury and had to hassle with the insurance companies on my own, including the tricky process of reimbursing my health insurance company. I'm completely satisfied with my decision to hire Mr. Coughlan and strongly recommend his representation. Most importantly, I trusted Ben Coughlan throughout the entire litigation process and his legal expertise paid off in a timely manner.

— Client 07/07/2016

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2015-11-06

I received a brain injury in a motorcycle accident over a year ago. This required me to see a neurologist and go to therapy over the last year. I found Ben Coughlan at Gomez trial attorneys through Yelp. From the moment I met with Ben I knew that I was in good hands. One year after choosing Ben to represent me, I have received a large settlement. This is all thanks to Ben and the firm. He is extremely knowledgeable of brain and personal injuries. He is a really smart guy. Ben was patient with me as I received treatment for a year. I was a bit nervous before my deposition but Ben helped me calm down and reassured me that I would do great, which I did. This case was a very long process and I am lucky that I had Ben representing me. He always checked in on me to see how I was doing and to give me updates on the case. If you want a great lawyer, Ben Coughlan is your guy.

— Client 11/06/2015

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2015-10-12

Ben is and has been one of the most professional attorney I have met. He was extremely knowledgeable in the area of my injury and did everything possible to make sure I had the correct avenues for treatment. I would recommend Ben to anyone that has personal injuries.

— Client 10/12/2015

lawyers
4.8 / 5.0
2021-08-17 08:46:31

Ben Coughlan is a fighter who demands just results for his clients. He is a fantastic trial lawyer who is quickly rising to the highest ranks of the personal injury bar (especially in the area of traumatic brain injury cases). He is also a tremendous human being whose morality guides him in his practice.

— Peer 08/17/2021

lawyers
4.4 / 5.0
2020-04-14 23:28:38

No description provided

— Peer 04/14/2020

lawyers
4.4 / 5.0
2020-04-14 14:19:02

No description provided

— Peer 04/14/2020

Contact Us

!
!
!